The Hunger Games and Catching Fire

By Suzanne Collins.

 

Two wonderful books I have read in the last days, and if you are a friend of mine on Facebook, then you sure heard about my enthusiasm.  I won’t even begin.

The story is less about Katniss Everdeen and her pain and her doubt and how she struggles with everything, than it is about the world. It’s a modern allegory that I never even hoped I’d read. The political system, the organisation, the Capitol, all are images of what we’ll become if we go on acting like this.

This is the review I made on Goodreads about Catching Fire, since the Hunger Games review isn’t much a review, but rather an exclamation of  awe.

No wonder, this is what I am currently reading:

Leave a comment

Filed under Books and Movies Reviews

Leave a Reply

